COM Staff-Service Awards T
December 19, 2003
Contact: John Holder (979) 458-0770
Office of Communications
The Texas A&M University System Health Science Center
College of Medicine Presents Outstanding Staff, Service Awards in Temple
The Texas A&M University System Health Science Center College of Medicine honored faculty and staff members at its Temple campus at an awards ceremony recognizing years of service recipients and outstanding staff members on December 16, 2003. Christopher C. Colenda, M.D., M.P.H., dean of the College of Medicine, served as master of ceremonies and presented the awards.
Years of Service Certificates were presented to employees who have reached five, 10, 15, 20 and 25-year milestones with the College of Medicine. Receiving service recognition for 20 and 25 years of service at the ceremony were:
25 Years: Fulvantiben D. Mistry, M.D.
20 Years: Jeff Gibson, Jr., M.D., Bruce Bollinger, M.D., Ben Chlapek, D.O., Katherine Jew, M.D., P. David Lemper, M.D., Allan Nickel, M.D., Troy Williams, M.D., Hou S. Wu, M.D., Edward Rappaport, M.D., Susan Nickel, M.D., Theodore Hopens, M.D., John Hendricks, M.D. and Richard Klugo, M.D.
An Outstanding Staff Award was also presented at the ceremony. Receiving the award was Eddie Williams, mail services leader. One individual who nominated Mr. Williams for the award noted: “Eddie has delivered mail between the College Station and Temple Campuses twice a week for the past 17 years. Eddie takes this position seriously and is dedicated to serving the College of Medicine in this capacity. Though he gets up at four in the morning to be in College Station by eight A.M., he always greets you with a kind word and a smile. He is certainly deserving of this award.”
The Texas A&M University System Health Science Center provides the state with health education, outreach and research. Its five components located in communities throughout Texas are Baylor College of Dentistry, the College of Medicine, the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences, the Institute of Biosciences and Technology and the School of Rural Public Health.

— Marketing & Communications