David S. Carlson, Ph.D., vice president for research, dean of the School of Graduate Studies and interim director of the Institute of Biosciences and Technology at the Texas A&M Health Science Center (TAMHSC), has been appointed to The Texas A&M University System Research Administration Shared Services Development and Implementation Steering Committee.

James Joyce, Ph.D., associate vice president for research administration and commercialization at TAMHSC, also is a committee member.

Dr. Carlson will be hosting a town hall meeting Tuesday, Feb. 22 from 3-4 p.m. to discuss research administration shared services. Meeting locations are Reynolds Medical Building Lecture Hall 1 (Bryan-College Station), Medical Education Center Lecture Hall 1 (Temple), Irma Lerma Rangel College of Pharmacy Room 246 (Kingsville), Baylor College of Dentistry Room 728 (Dallas), and Institute of Biosciences and Technology Alkek Building Room 202A (Houston).

— Marketing & Communications