SRPH faculty honored at ASPH conference

November 23, 2010

Several individuals from the Texas A&M Health Science Center School of Rural Public Health were recognized with awards at the Association of Schools of Public Health’s 70th Annual meeting in Denver, CO. earlier this month. Regents Professor Marcia G. Ory was announced as the winner of Phillip G. Weiler Award for Leadership in Aging and Public Health. Dr. SangNam Ahn was given the Laurence G. Branch Doctoral Student Award, additionally he received Honorable Mention for the Nobuo Maeda International Research Award. Dr. Matthew Lee Smith received Honorable Mention for the Erickson Foundation Research Award.


From left to right: Dr. Smith, Dr. Ory, Dr. Ahn

— Rae Lynn Mitchell