Bryan Family Medicine Residency 2011 Grads

July 8, 2011

The Family Medicine Residency Class of 2011

On June 24, 2011, the Texas A&M Health Science Center (TAMHSC) College of Medicine Family Medicine Residency in Bryan, Texas hosted its Thirteenth Annual Graduation Ceremony for third-year residents. The ceremony was held at the Health Professions Education Building on the TAMHSC Bryan Campus.

“Congratulations to the Class of 2011,” said Family Medicine Residency Director, David McClellan, M.D. “You have now joined a prestigious group of family physicians who serve the people and the areas in the most need.  From here, your experience and knowledge will continue to grow as you serve your patients and their families.”

The Class of 2011 included:

Rae Adams, M.D. who will join the faculty of TAMHSC College of Medicine Family Medicine Residency

Nanette Dacumos, M.D. who will join St. Joseph Health Center in Madisonville, Texas

Kurtis Davis, M.D. who will practice in Carthage, Illinois

Brad Faglie, M.D. who will join Wise County Medical and Surgical Associates in Alvord, Texas

Angeleena Govathoti, M.D. who will join East Texas Medical Center in Carthage, Texas

Vishwanth Mallipeddi, M.D. who will join the Mayo Clinic and Health East Care System in Saint Paul, Minnesota

Pavan Pinnamaneni, M.D. who will join his father’s practice in Huntington, Texas

Dr. H. D. Pope, founder of the original Family Medicine Residency in Bryan.

Awards were presented for the following:

Outstanding Intern
Angela Hafernick, M.D.
Vivian Olsen, M.D.

Outstanding Resident Teacher
Rae Adams, M.D.
Kurtis Davis, M.D.

Outstanding Graduate
Rae Adams, M.D

Academic Achievement Award
Casey McCullough, M.D.

Outstanding Faculty
Kory Gill, M.D

Outstanding Part-Time Faculty
Susan Roberman, M.D.

Outstanding Community Preceptor
Betty-Ann Svendsen, M.D.

Outstanding Clinic Staff
David Escamilla, Family Medicine Residency Radiology Technician

Outstanding Non-Clinic Staff
Winona Murphy

The physician’s prayer was administered by H.D. Pope, M.D., founder of the original Family Medicine Residency.

— Marketing & Communications