Inaugural Department of Medical Education Career Educator Awards Announced

Awards honor faculty in the Department of Medical Education for their dedication and outstanding teaching and leadership
August 18, 2021

The 2021 recipients, chosen from all College of Medicine campuses, sites and locations, are as follows:

Early Career Educator Awardees:

  • Gloria Conover, PhD, Bryan-College Station
  • Stacy Norton, MD, FACOG, Houston Willowbrook
  • Rebecca Prengler, MD, Dallas

Mid-Late Career Educator Awardees:

  • Phil Antunes, MD, Temple
  • Geoffrey Funk, MD, FACS, Dallas
  • Andrew Lee, MD, Houston
  • David Lim, MD, Houston Willowbrook
  • Roque Ruggero, MD, Round Rock

— Christina Sumners