Skip to content

Two faculty members receive 2022 Association of Former Students College-Level Teaching Award

Award recognizes teachers who maintain high expectations of their students and ensure academic rigor in their courses

Two Texas A&M University School of Medicine faculty members, John Hubbard, PhD, instructional associate professor in the Department of Neuroscience and Experimental Therapeutics, and Steve Maxwell, PhD, instructional associate professor in the Department of Molecular and Cellular Medicine, have been chosen to receive Distinguished Achievement Awards in the category of college-level teaching by The Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.

Since 1982, the Association of Former Students has presented these prestigious awards every fall to outstanding faculty members for their dedication to teaching. The Distinguished Achievement Award recognizes, encourages and rewards superior classroom teachers who exemplify the meaning of teacher/mentor in its highest sense.

Each recipient will receive a cash prize. Hubbard and Maxwell are among faculty members from various colleges and schools across Texas A&M who were chosen for this award.

Media contact:

Share This

Related Posts

Back To Top