Commencements in Kingsville, College Station, Dallas

May 8, 2013

(COLLEGE STATION, Texas) — The Texas A&M Health Science Center will host commencement ceremonies for the Irma Lerma Rangel College of Pharmacy on Saturday, May 11; College of Nursing on Friday, May 17; School of Rural Public Health, College of Medicine and School of Graduate Studies on Saturday, May 18; and Texas A&M University Baylor College of Dentistry on Friday, May 24.

The Rangel College of Pharmacy commencement is at 2 p.m. at the Steinke Physical Education Center on the campus of Texas A&M University-Kingsville. Speaker is Nicholas Popovich, Ph.D., professor and head of the Department of Pharmacy Administration at the University of Illinois at Chicago College of Pharmacy. Students will receive their Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm.D.) degrees.

College of Nursing graduates receive Bachelor of Science in Nursing (B.S.N.) degrees at 10 a.m. on May 17 at Rudder Auditorium on the Texas A&M University campus. The speaker is K. Lynn Wieck, Ph.D., RN, FAAN, CEO of Management Solutions for Healthcare, Inc. and Mary Coulter Dowdy Distinguished Nursing Professor at The University of Texas at Tyler College of Nursing.

The following day (May 18) are two more ceremonies at Rudder Auditorium. David Lakey, M.D., Texas Department of State Health Services commissioner, will deliver the commencement address for the School of Rural Public Health at 9 a.m. Degrees will be awarded for the Master of Public Health (M.P.H.), Master of Health Administration (M.H.A.), Master of Science in Public Health (M.S.P.H.), Doctor of Public Health (Dr.P.H.), or Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.).

The College of Medicine and School of Graduate Studies commencement is at 2 p.m. Students will receive their Doctor of Medicine (M.D.) degree in the College of Medicine, with School of Graduate Studies students earning a Ph.D. or Master of Science (M.S.) in Biomedical Sciences.

Texas A&M Baylor College of Dentistry graduates will receive degrees at 10 a.m. on May 24 at the Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center in Dallas. The keynote speaker is Connie Hastings Drisko, D.D.S., 1961 Caruth School of Dental Hygiene graduate and dean and Merritt Professor of the Georgia Regents University College of Dental Medicine. Degrees will be awarded for the Doctor of Dental Surgery (D.D.S.), M.S. in Oral Biology, Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Dental Hygiene, and various master’s degrees and certificates in specialty programs. The Ph.D. and M.S. in Biomedical Sciences will be awarded through the TAMHSC-School of Graduate Studies.

More information about May commencement ceremonies is available online.

— Marketing & Communications

You may also like
With 322 million people in the world suffering from depression, it comes as no surprise that those diagnosed with depression experiences different signs and symptoms of the condition. The symptoms of major depressive disorder, or clinical depression, may affect how you feel, think and handle everyday activities.
Antidepressants: What is the best medication for depression?
EpiAssist reaches out to Rockport
Evaluating evidence of e-cig risks and benefits
Removing drugs from wastewater